The TRUE meaning of Frozen: Let IT Go

WARNING: If you read this, you will never hear the song “Let it Go” the same again.

There have been a plethora of blog posts and articles written about the underlying meaning of the Disney Movie FROZEN. Some believe it is about letting go of bullying, depression and even gay or homosexual tendencies. I’m here to announce that while those interpretations are interesting and thought-provoking, they are all wrong. I’ve decided to take a much deeper, more critical look into FROZEN and its true social implications. There is one word that sums up the true meaning of FROZEN:

Flatulence.

I mean, look at these lyrics of the theme song, “Let it Go:”

The wind is howling like this swirling storm inside
Couldn’t keep it in, heaven knows I tried

[Heaven knows we all try]

Don’t let them in, don’t let them see
Be the good girl you always have to be
Conceal, don’t feel, don’t let them know
Well, now they know

[Be that good girl and never let one out...]

Let it go, let it go
Can’t hold it back anymore

Let it go, let it go

Image
Look at the impudent look on her face.

WOW. I cannot believe the indecency and debauchery of Disney studios. This has hit a new low. I just stand in awe to believe at how smart of Disney that they are willing to teach our children that it is ok to… well, you know. I can never let my children watch this film again. It teaches bad manners, disrespect and all out acceptance of letting it go. We need to stand together and ban this movie.

***Anyone who knows me, knows I really dislike body humor. But I just had to write this satirical piece to prove one point: we need to let it go. Take it easy. Stop the over-analyzing of this movie. The true meaning is about a girl who has magical powers to freeze things and that power is dangerous. So she tried to stop. But she couldn’t and she built a really cool castle. She had to learn family love to share her gift and not harm people. Let’s just focus on the greatness of this movie, its classiness, its amazing characters and its phenomenal music.

I hope this goes viral.

46 thoughts on “The TRUE meaning of Frozen: Let IT Go

  1. Thank you I have thought about doing this same thing… perhaps not tooting lol but something equally as ridiculous. I’m glad someone did this and made the point I wanted to make. It is sad that our world has to find something negative in even the sweet little things in life that give us a good laugh and make all the big stuff fall away for a while. I mean I would hate to be the little kid of the parent that wont let them see Frozen because ” it has a sexual undertone.” I grew up with Disney movies and loved all of them and continue to love them. Watching these movies make memories that last forever. The best part is watching these movies with my kids and seeing them laugh and enjoy the same things I did as a kid and my parents may have watched when they were kids. They are timeless. And who really cares if Merlin from Sword and the Stone smoked a pipe because when it was made it was normal to see an old man smoke a pipe. Stop sweating the small stuff and sit down and enjoy a cute film with your family instead of Blowing things way out of proportion! Oh and thanks for the laugh :)!

  2. Well, actually I thought for 20 years of my life (before I got married) that girls didn’t toot. Boy my wife taught me otherwise on that. So, that being the case, I think this is a good message for girls – if you gotta toot, let it go! Don’t try and be someone you’re not or hide who you are. We should teach our children that it’s okay to toot, let it go.

  3. Other songs about the same topic: “Toot Sweets” from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, “I Left my Fart in San Francisco”, and “The Little Old Lady from Pasadena”.
    Go granny, go granny, go granny go!

  4. I love this! I thought the same thing, Let the movie just be a movie about a girl who learns about love, Thank you so much for sharing! The tooting part made me laugh! My kids will get a kick out of that!

  5. Enjoyed your light-hearted approach completely, but worry about our western-culture and the depth of ignorance displayed by the many who brain-wash their children, esp. our daughters – with fantasizing about Disney princesses.

    The greatness of this movie? What is great about an immodest line of Disney princesses? Frozen is no exception. As for me, my house, and my children, Disney and anything else like it pales in comparison to real life, actually living a life as a princess (my daughters are taught such), not fantasizing and dreaming of fictional, immodest, and indecent characters and their false love-stories, but rather living their our own princess story of a modest mother’s heart and the outward reflection of such modesty and decency.

    For the sake of perspective, I went to see Frozen, as most my neighbors and friends, like you, are stating how cute and adorable this movie was, whereas I walked away yet again, feeling how condescending, falsely-laced, and misleading this movie is, just as all the other Disney princess movies.

    Disney princesses are a false, misleading, and dangerous tradition for our girls. I invite us all to wake up to the fragility of our daughters hearts and minds, not to mention the boys – Disney is wrong – Disney Princesses are not anything closely related to what makes a real princess – let alone what brings about true love and joy in the life of a real princess.

    1. Angry and disgusted much? I do not agree with this but respect your opinions. Are your children allowed to have an imagination in your home or is that frowned upon?

      Can you explain to all of us where the immodesty comes in? Maybe I don’t see it and am blind by Disney…and then again, maybe not. What I see is fairy tales and great happiness that children get when seeing a Disney movie. Or going to DisneyLand and DisneyWorld and getting to meet their favorite princess or character. Have you ever taken them to any of those places? Probably not, huh? It’s full of evil and it will suck you in; we don’t want that.

      I have a favorite quote that I think will get my point across, “If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.” ― Albert Einstein

      Do you read them fairy tales? Maybe you should check into that and allow them to have an imagination and a childhood.

      1. I would prefer not to have a debate about the virtue or ills of Disney on my blog. Lets leave it at these two comments and agree to dusagree.

    2. Why don’t we teach our daughters (& sons) movies are make-believe. They are for entertainment, not set in stone ideals anyone needs to live up to. How about we take things at face value.

    3. I would have to disagree with you that this movie is the same as most, if not all, previous Disney princess movies. The love story in Frozen was totally about the two sisters (Anna saved herself and her sister)…not the sister meeting and marrying Prince Charming (remember, “Prince Charming” turned out to be a jerk). Yes, Anna does actually meet a man she is interested in, Kristoff, but how many times did SHE save HIS life? This movie also defies the fairy tale endings with its twist at the end. Kristoff is rushing to Anna to hopefully save her, but in the end, she saves herself. This is the first movie that shows the ridiculousness of “love at first sight” and in the end, shows girls that they have the power in themselves to make their dreams come true.

      1. Well said. I loved all the twists in Frozen. Not your typical Disney movie. I don’t understand why people can’t just enjoy the movie and quit looking for “hidden” meanings.

    4. We go to the movies for entertainment and to escape reality for 1:30 min.
      All of the movies I’ve ever seen have totally unrealistic concepts. It’s for fun not reality. As soon as the movie is over, then it’s back to life. Short respites are necessary for sanity. All of my girls grew up on Disney. Because I taught them and loved them, none of them believe the unreality of cartoons, but they enjoy the humor and break from real life. Enjoy life. Being so serious all the time is exhausting!

    5. Disney Princesses are only as big a deal as you make them. They are one genre in a world of infinite genres for children. We do some Disney Princesses, Dora the Explorer, Pinky Dinky Doo, Backyardigans, Curious George, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, Frog and Toad, Eric Carle books, etc. etc. ad infinitum. Sometimes my little girl puts on the one princess dress she owns. Sometimes she’s a pirate or a frog or Davy Crockett or a puppy. I really think that a parent obsessively banning or pointing out what is wrong with a character will make the child more fascinated with said character. Just expose your kids to a variety of children’s characters and it will become apparent that Disney Princesses are much less interesting than most. We enjoyed Frozen. Singing the songs have brought our family many bonding moments that we would not otherwise have had. Just take the good and move on.

  6. Hahaha!! I love it! I wonder if the original title was “Let it rip” ;). I’ve been doing the same thing on a blog–I asked my friends to suggest the most ridiculous thing they could come up with and I analyze Frozen to find it in there. I don’t know why people can’t take this awesome movie on face value, but there’s always someone who finds something more. You can check it out :) http://frozenisthegayagenda.wordpress.com/

  7. We find what we’re looking for. We are (all of us humans) genius at proving ourselves right. If we feel angry or upset about something it’s all too easy to find proof of the “wrongness” we feel anywhere and everywhere. Especially in something as ever present as the Frozen songs have been lately. It takes a real effort to look at things objectively again. Hopefully this fun humorous perspective will help some folks pull out of their own intensity and take that objective look. What a pleasure to wake up and realize that the world is not quite as vile as it sometimes seems. How nice to recognize that though it’s not “perfect”, Frozen is a fun movie about two sisters who grow up and learn how to love!

  8. I wanted to write a REALLY big rant about how frustrated I was with people for taking something so simple and making it into something terrible. I don’t need to do that any more. You’ve said it all- and left a smile on everyone’s faces. Thank you!

  9. This is the dumbest opinion I’ve ever heard. This has nothing to do with the movie at all.. Doesn’t tie in with the story line. You just took a couple lines from the song and switched up the meaning of the lyrics in your twisted, immature head. Get a life

  10. I love this! I have a brother who is a brilliant linguist, and I have a sister who is an amazing artist. We are the first three in the birth order of five total siblings. For the first three of us, I say that Bill got the “Smarts”, Joy got the “Arts”, and I, well, I got the “Farts”!!! LOL

  11. WOW!!! way do people have to turn something into something that it is not. It is a movie for kids about a queen over coming so many things that she has been to scared to do before the ball. My kid loves it and I will NEVER band ANY Disney movies. We all grow up with them and our kids should be able to do the same thing. they are cute, fun movies.

  12. I love this movie it doesn’t matter if people think this song is about a fart. This movie has great meaning just like the other Disney movies I grew up on them and I enjoy watching them. This movie shows not every women has to have great manners. Be yourself and always stay true you don’t have to hide behind a mask. I mean these two sisters are like me and my sister. And all in all Love conquers all.

  13. First off no it’s not and im a 12 year old and know better to Lissin to someone’s option .to a movie and I’m SINGING LET IT GO AT A TALENT SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. I find it really sad that people have to find some sort of “true meaning” to everything. Did it ever occur to you that you just have a dirty, crude mind and the people who wrote this song didn’t write it with that meaning? The Disney songs and shows aren’t teaching them anything, YOU are, by changing innocent meanings into something you can attack. I don’t deny that there are definitely underlying things in some shows. But don’t blame that on the entire Disney crew, AND DON’T GO LOOKING FOR THE INAPPROPRIATE THINGS! For crying out loud just enjoy the movie and the songs just like your kids do! I think there are much worse things for you to spend your time worrying about for your kids than Disney movies. Just saying.

  15. Yes, actually. And I think it’s ridiculous. Don’t people have better things to do than ruin things for others who enjoy it, especially kids? My problem is that people go looking for these sorts of things. Just leave it be.

    1. Oh good. Phew. I thought you were criticizing me. Because I agree with you 100%. People are looking way too deeply and really messing up this movie. That is why I wrote this blog. Thanks for enjoying!

  16. We were thinking the same thing! I’m in the middle of potty training my 2 youngest and this song is a perfect theme song for it. Thanks for the fun post! Here is a YouTube video I made on the topic~

  17. I believe the song “Let it go” is about letting go of what others think of you, accepting who you are and being who you are no matter what others think.❤️

Leave a Reply

